Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Top 5 This Week

Related Posts

New National Honor Society Members Announced:

By Dylan Monks/Senior Writer

Mr. Paul Sokoloski, Blue Ridge math teacher and National Honor Society advisor, announced that  membership selection for the school’s National Honor Society is complete for 2016.

The  following students were selected: seniors, Amber Brecht and Jeremy Shiptoski; juniors, Michael Allen, Jake Decker and Stephen Forsyth; sophomores, Cole Auckland, Miranda Brulla, Lauren Canfield, Emma Clinton, Devon Colwell, Hunter Conklin, Jubilee Delgado, Kelsey Gentile, Delia Geyer, Emma Glezen, Sierah Guzy, Emily Haley, Abby Hartman, Travis Hickling, Li Ling Lee, Heidi Lynch, Gwen MacConnell, Emma Mangel, Garrett Mansfield, Sequoia Marriott, Jessica Marvin, Alexandrea Millard, Kalynne Myers, Charles Randall, Courtney Randall, Julia Rudick, Alexa Stanley and Luke Updyke.

The requirements for National Honor Society are, candidates must have a cumulative average of 90% in full credit courses and are to be evaluated on the basis of active community service, ongoing leadership, an honorable character.


Raider Reader
Raider Reader
The Raider Reader staff is made up of students from Blue Ridge High School who are part of the school's journalism class. Students write, edit and produce the the news found at RaiderReader.Org.

Popular Articles