New National Honor Society Members

By: Gwen MacConnell/Sports Co-Editor

It’s that time of year again, time for the annual National Honor Society ceremony. This year’s ceremony will take place on Wednesday, March 21, starting with the dinner at 6:00 p.m., followed by the ceremony at 7:00 p.m. when new members of the society will be inducted and recognized.

The new inductees are:

Tori Auckland

Benjamin Bleck

Katelyn Bowyer

Jack Condon

Kayleen Conklin

Makenzie Cook

Giavonna Fiore

Ben Gudykunst

Thomas Gudykunst

Brock Gumaer

Erin Houlihan

Kaelin Hughes

Allyssa Johnson

Morgan Mansfield

Sarah Marble

Olivia Martin

Adam Roe

Ashley Torres

Hailey Tripp

Madison Welsted

Also, at this ceremony the new society officers will take their positions. Senior officers will officially be retired and will hand down their jobs to those juniors coming in that will be seniors next year. The current officers for this year are president, Charlie Randall; vice president, Garrett Mansfield; secretary, Emma Mangel; and treasurer, Gwen MacConnell.

The new officers for the graduating class of 2019 are president, Megan Sommers; vice president, Kaleb Folk; secretary, Mary Kerr; and treasurer Isabelle Morris.